21st Western Circuit Sailing Regatta

What a successful 21st Western Circuit Sailing Regatta! Thanks to the organising committee from SMU Windsurfing & SMU Sailing, as well as the Raffles Marina Staff – all the hard work have finally paid off.

It is an honor to have our SMU President – Professor Arnoud De Meyer to grace the event, along with SMU Dean of Students Professor Paulin Straughan; OSL Managers – Mr Daniel Tan, Jinella Chua & Aaron Tan; SMU Office of Alumni Relations – Mr Andrew Tam. The annual charity auction raised SGD7550.95 to be donated to Sailability Singapore.

Western SMU Full 3.jpg


Our SMU Sailors were represented in the SB20, J24 & IRC B Class this year. Emerging second in the J24 Class isShengli, while, Born in Fire achieved third place in the IRC B Class!

Shengli Day 3 (5).jpg


BIF Day 2.jpg

Born in Fire

This annual regatta serves as an annual gathering of all past & present SMU Sailors. Western Circuit Sailing Regatta definitely holds a significant place in every SMU Sailor’s heart –  the friendships forged, memories made & lessons learnt (in & out of sea). Huge thanks to our alumni for all your support these years & many more years to come!


Join us for the 22nd Western Circuit Sailing Regatta & mark the dates: 17, 18 & 24th August 2019! See you there!

For more information, check out www.westerncircuit.com.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s