Challenge for the week

Challenge 2:

State the rules that are in play at this incident and why the penalty was given against Matthieu Richard.


4 thoughts on “Challenge for the week

  1. Richard was on port tack and therefore had to give way to Ainslie. (Rule 10)
    In usual matchracing style, Ainslie bore away, putting Richard in sight and allowing Richard enough time to respond and keep clear (Rule 16). However, Richard did not respond, which resulted in the collision. So Richard is penalised.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s